top of page

Description of the Book:


"Life's Journey: A Tale of Ten Stages and Nine Navrasas" is a thought-provoking book that delves into the intricate relationship between the various stages of a human's life and the nine fundamental emotions, known as Navrasas. Through a collection of 21 captivating poems, this book paints a vivid portrait of the human experience, offering readers an insightful and contemplative exploration of the emotional tapestry that weaves through our lives.

The first ten poems in the book meticulously unravel the stages of a person's life. From the innocence of childhood to the turbulent waters of adolescence, from the responsibilities and challenges of adulthood to the reflective years of old age, each poem weaves a narrative that reflects the distinct emotional landscape of these life phases. These poems are not just a chronicle of life's stages; they are a mirror to our own experiences, offering readers a chance to resonate with the joy, pain, and growth that accompany each phase of existence.

The second part of the book, comprised of nine poems, introduces the reader to the Navrasas - a concept deeply rooted in Indian aesthetics. These nine fundamental emotions are the building blocks of human experience: Love, Joy, Sadness, Anger, Fear, Disgust, Wonder, Courage, and Peace. The book masterfully connects each of these emotions to the stages of life discussed earlier. For instance, the innocence of childhood may be linked with the wonder of Navrasa, while the trials and tribulations of adulthood can be associated with emotions like anger and fear.

Throughout "Life's Journey," the reader is guided on a contemplative journey of self-discovery. The book not only highlights the importance of acknowledging and understanding our emotions but also offers valuable insights on how to manage and control them effectively, ensuring a more balanced and harmonious life. It serves as a reminder that our emotional experiences are not isolated but deeply intertwined with the stages of our existence, and by understanding this connection, we can lead more meaningful and fulfilled lives.

"Life's Journey: A Tale of Ten Stages and Nine Navrasas" is an ode to the human spirit, a celebration of the emotional mosaic that colors our lives, and a guide for navigating the complex terrain of human existence with wisdom and grace.

Life's Saga : Nine Emotions In Ten Stages.

SKU: 9789363318663
  • Author's Name: Achuta Saripalle

    About the Author: I am an engineer by qualification, a trainer by profession and a writer by passion. Being an avid reader, I firmly believe that not reading a book is equivalent to burning it. My keen attention to details and the inquisitive nature helped me develop my writing skills. I write for kids, teens, adults and they are all about love, friendship, life, nature, surroundings, existence and gratitude.
    Book ISBN: 9789363318663
bottom of page